Would u date a musician? //

Next >
Author
  Topic Started By:  clogs    On:  Wed 22nd November, 2006 at 13:24
clogs
London
#1  Would u date a musician?  22 Nov '06 at 13:24
Alright u guys,

I have little experience of musicians (in the dating sense), so would really appreciate any advice u've got.

Soo, I met this guy last season who's a musician in this apres-ski band. We chatted for hours one night and since then we've stayed in touch. He lives in another country, but we've hooked up every couple of months. Its been a casual thing, but that's been cool with me due to the distance, cause I've not been single long, and cause he's not exactly the type of guy i'd normally go for. The thing is, despite my best efforts, he's kind of grown on me. A lot. Nightmare . My mates think I'm nuts to allow myself to fall for a guy like him (constantly on tour, not into committment etc.) One of them summed it up when she said 'even if he had the finest piece of French patisserie at home (moi), he'd still be tempted by cup cakes everywhere he goes'. And I was one of those cup cakes, so I should know!

So do I cut loose now while I still can to save a lot of heartache? Or do I go with it despite knowing the risks?

Cheers, Clogs
         Jump to Top
siy
Leeds
#2  Re: Would u date a musician?  22 Nov '06 at 13:31
get out get out GET OUT!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Tiny

Yep, I'll meet you in the 'Business Class Lounge' for some pre flight c&^k.
         Jump to Top
Tiny
a town called Alice
#3  Re: Would u date a musician?  22 Nov '06 at 13:35
Run, run like the wing Clogs!. He'll have a bird in every port (so to speak) if he's a travelling musical carnie thats not into commitment.

Save yourself the trouble and go out with me instead, I'm ace.
People should smile more
         Jump to Top
siy
Leeds
#4  Re: Would u date a musician?  22 Nov '06 at 13:37

be warned though he has a weak spot for donuts and smells slightly of bacon!