Will a 40+ couple enjoy doing a season togethor? //

Author
  Topic Started By:  Kenny123    On:  Thu 10th April, 2014 at 15:48
Kenny123
#1  Will a 40+ couple enjoy doing a season togethor?  10 Apr '14 at 15:48
Hey up everyone

my wife and I, a pair of 40+ DINKs, are thinking about we should do in the future.

We maybe in a postion to take a break from our work next year and are weighing up the possibilities.

We have both talked about working somewhere in the ski holiday area.

But doing what, we don't know.

We have no formal training as my wife works as a sister in the local hospital, and I am an IT / tech guy.........although I do love DIY

Ideally we would like to run a small chalet (max 5 rooms) in a quiet resort, cooking breakfasts and making simple, but wholesome evening meals.

The only problem / criteria is that our accomodation would have to be of an acceptable standard..........we are too old to put up with living in a dump

I am hoping that someone on here might read this post and offer me, and anyone else who might stumble on it, a way forward.

i.e. that we are living a dream that is unobtainable (that chalet hosts are either young or will sleep in a garage if it means they can get drunk every night) or that yes with our age, even with no experience, we are of the right calibre

Thanks in advance

K,
         Jump to Top
Broken
#3  Re: Will a 40+ couple enjoy doing a season togethor?  11 Apr '14 at 10:43