Who do i apply to? //

Author
  Topic Started By:  devox    On:  Fri 26th August, 2005 at 12:36
devox
#1  Who do i apply to?  26 Aug '05 at 12:36
Hi all,

First post here, so be gentle.

I really want to do a season either this year or next. But who are best people for me to apply to.

Im 21, I can board, I cant really cook and can't speak any other language than English.

Now all the negative bits are out the way I am a great team builder and am great at sales.

So I'm thinking of repping. If anyone can come up with any other suggestions along the lines of who to apply to and other roles i could look at i would really appreciate it.

Cheers all in advance.
Yeah I'm English, and course i can DRINK!!!
         Jump to Top
sleepy
#2  Re: Who do i apply to?  26 Aug '05 at 12:40
HI!!

Umm best thing to do is look at the jobs section of this site.

You could do a job like Plongeur or something...(washing dishes) so you dont have to speak French or cook and you can learn to board in your free time!

Goodluck!
         Jump to Top
AmyL
Manchester
#3  Re: Who do i apply to?  26 Aug '05 at 12:42
I suggest plongeur or kitchen porter - lots of mountain time and its a pretty stress free job!
         Jump to Top
rodent
From Vail back to London
#4  Re: Who do i apply to?  26 Aug '05 at 12:43
OK, so best thing is to read all the posts on here about the tour ops and see who you like the sound of. In general it is slightly harder to get a reps job first season, but not impossible.
Reps usually need (or should!) have a bit of French, so maybe you might want to look at kp (potwash) or an assistant host or hotel host kind of job where you are assisting / washing up / serving.

Total, Skiworld, Ski Olympic, Esprit, Ski Val all have chalet hotels where you could get a job, and you might get a reps job with any of them. If you can ski / board well then that might help the reps position as they often have to guide too....