Which Ski Boots? //

Author
  Topic Started By:  C    On:  Mon 26th September, 2005 at 18:13
C
#1  Which Ski Boots?  26 Sep '05 at 18:13
I'm of to do my third season in December and am looking for a pair of boots that I can use well in the park but also I have booked for courses to develop my powder skiing. I've been skiing for two years and already own a pair of boots. Their Lange Comp 100's that my brother gave to me. The boots are pretty good but I feel they may be a bit to stiff for the park. Should I keep the Lange for freeriding and buy another pair for the park. I'm a wee bit confused. Can anyone help?
Cheers,

C' (aka Carl)
         Jump to Top
bonzai
Squamish, Whistler & Vancouver
#3  Re: Which Ski Boots?  27 Sep '05 at 09:15
It's going to partly depend how big & heavy you are, how agressively you ski, and your techical ability of course ... I also ski on Langes 'cos with a ridiculously narrow foot/heel it's the only thing that fits me. I have the narrow fit 120 flex ... the redish one which is basically the same boot as the blue 120 flex, just that for some reason they promote the red one as more of a freeride boot. There is also a 130 flex & a 130 plug boot (for racers) ... which has the same flex virtues as concrete. As you probably know more park orientated ski boots allow for you to land heavily in the back seat off of jumps without so much pain, but you often sacrifice the drive through turns when carving 'cos of the extra flex. This is not always true, but generally speaking. I don't ride the park so my boots are ideal as they are as stiff as I need.