September Season Destination Unknown Advise Please //

Author
  Topic Started By:  mattyjsnowboard    On:  Thu 22nd May, 2014 at 15:20
mattyjsnowboard
Leicester
#1  September Season Destination Unknown Advise Please  22 May '14 at 15:20
I want to...HAVE to do a season this 2014-2015!!
in france or wherever really!!
i know a few resorts like Tignes, Val d'Isere, La Rosiere, Les Arcs, La Plagne and morzine!?
I'm pretty open to ideas not fussed on the work from lifts, maintenance, driving, bar work, rep, chef (I'm a chef in the uk) (but wanna board)
will be my first season going on my own (male, 26)
...Im going the fair in june to see if i can get some info and start applying or asking around..push comes to shove ill just fly out find the cheapest room ride until i find a job or run out of money

any help pointers website or job offers welcome
Life is a mountain......but powder is the dream
         Jump to Top
ArcticFox
Scotland
#2  Re: September Season Destination Unknown Advise Please  22 May '14 at 21:08
In reply to mattyjsnowboard (Post #1)
So... was there a question in there somewhere?

Seriously though, have a little look around the forum, I think most of what you are trying to ask here is answered repeatedly - if you still have questions after a little look, let us know what those questions are
Blog: Aprons & Apres
Updated 12/11. Latest post: Complete ski season packing list
         Jump to Top
mattyjsnowboard
Leicester
#3  Re: September Season Destination Unknown Advise Please  22 May '14 at 22:55
thanks for the reply.....i guess i don't have a specific question
i was hoping someone would say 2-3 resorts are good for work and easy to work at and maybe pass on some websites or comapanys one

basicly seeking the information nectar and being a lazy male at the same time
         Jump to Top
Hollzz
#4  Re: September Season Destination Unknown Advise Please  2 Jun '14 at 12:08