MONO!!!! //

Next >
Author
  Topic Started By:  layzeeboy    On:  Thu 31st March, 2005 at 16:44
layzeeboy
Hirafu, Japan.
#1  MONO!!!!  31 Mar '05 at 16:44
I want a monoski, I'm not really sure why but it has a lot to do with me finding them utterly hilarious. Also I think it would be brilliant to try the park with them, the frenchies wouldn't know what hit them!

This desire for a mono has been building until the other day I saw a MSP film from last season, 'focused' I think and Mckonkey backflips on one. I must have one.

So if anyone has a monoski lying around or hears of someone with one I would very much like it.

I'm not sure how much I'll pay for it, not that much because frankly it is only for fun but I'll be very interested so just tell me how much you want and I'll see what I can do (bearing in mind I'm a poverty stricken student with an already loan cripplling addiction to skiing)

Has anyone else embraced the love of mono?

Cheers

James
Anything worth doing is worth getting hurt for

www.jameswinfield.tumblr.com
         Jump to Top
paddy_morris
Morzine
#2  Re: MONO!!!!  31 Mar '05 at 18:32
ok, i'm converted. i want one too. only ever used one once, and i was verreh, verreh drunk. so come on. let's start the revolution. but i only want one if it's in filthy garish colours. lots of neon yellow and pink. obviously layzee gets first dibs, though.
This is our decision to live fast and die young. We've got the vision, now let's have some fun.
Yeah it's overwhelming, but what else can we do? Get jobs in offices and wake up for the morning commute?

www.paddyandandy.blogspot.com
www.justgiving.com/paddymorris
         Jump to Top
layzeeboy
Hirafu, Japan.
#3  Re: MONO!!!!  31 Mar '05 at 20:06
Vive le (la, whatever) revolution!!

I can't take the credit for staring this wonderful movement, my uni actually have a mono team which races at dryslope events, it almost makes me tempted to go near a dryslope again (me and plastic hills have not got on in the past)