castleford lessons //

Next >
Author
  Topic Started By:  Vix63    On:  Fri 30th September, 2005 at 10:35
Vix63
here, there and everywhere
#1  castleford lessons  30 Sep '05 at 10:35
Hello friends,

I've not skiid for yonks, we're talking about 12 years (!) so would class myself as beginner. As I dont want to waste weeks learning out there, how to put a boot on, I thought i might head to Castleford to get some lessons. A whole day (8 hrs) it £150!! Wooooah!!!!! Is that a lot? Am I wasting my time? Shall I resign myself to looking like a tool? I do it so well...

www.myspace.com/vix63
         Jump to Top
WTFH
Surrey
#2  Re: castleford lessons  30 Sep '05 at 10:43
It's a lot, but I've also seen a guy go from a complete beginner to being reasonable after a couple of those.
I post, therefore I am

Jump to Top
paddy_morris
Morzine
#3  Re: castleford lessons  30 Sep '05 at 10:45
£150? is that a private lesson? i'll give you a private lesson for 8 hours for.... half that.

I'd say it might be worth it, but you'll probably find that your company have a deal with the local ski school and will give you cheap lessons when you get out there. One day isn't that much, in the grand scheme of things. but 150 squid certainly is, when you're a seasonaire.
This is our decision to live fast and die young. We've got the vision, now let's have some fun.
Yeah it's overwhelming, but what else can we do? Get jobs in offices and wake up for the morning commute?

www.paddyandandy.blogspot.com
www.justgiving.com/paddymorris
         Jump to Top
mista
The sticks
#4  Re: castleford lessons  30 Sep '05 at 10:45
dynamite?
         Jump to Top
WTFH
Surrey
#5  Re: castleford lessons  30 Sep '05 at 10:47

Originally posted by mista

dynamite?

Was just thinking that myself.
I post, therefore I am

Jump to Top
Vix63
here, there and everywhere
#6  Re: castleford lessons  30 Sep '05 at 10:49

Originally posted by mista

dynamite?

Mista, are you spouting random bollocks again??